Skip to main content


2021Teaching Prize, UL 
2020CMC Microsystems Success Story
2019NSERC/Huawei Industrial Research Chair
2017UL Summa Research Award
2017OSA Fellow
2017IEEE Canada R.A. Fessenden Award
2015Canada Research Chair
2015Elected, Board of Governors, Photonics Society, IEEE
2013IEEE Canada J.M. Ham Outstanding Engineering Educator Award
2012UL Graduate Supervision Award
2010IEEE Fellow
2009Graduate Supervision Award, SYTACom Research Network